Clay Co. Farm Bureau honored at state meeting

Clay Co. Farm Bureau honored at state meeting Larry Nielson of Tulare and Andrew Arhart of Alpena were named winners of the S.D. Farm Bureau Young Farmers and Ranchers Awards at the 81st Annual Farm Bureau Meeting.

Three county Farm Bureaus were recognized for their outstanding programs. The winners were Pennington/Jackson, Don Kelly, president; Clay, Roger Strom, president; and Douglas, Sam Veenstra, president.

Tom Olsen, Wessington Springs, was re-elected for a two year term as South Dakota Farm Bureau vice president.

Elected to a two year term to the South Dakota Farm Bureau Board of Directors were Lloyd Siemonsma, Sioux Falls; Scott VanderWal, Volga; Jack Paulton, Hot Springs; Darrell DeBoer, Corsica; and Bruce Hendrickson, Meadow.

Friend of Agriculture Awards were received by Corsica Implement, Aberdeen Livestock Sales and Jensen Brothers Feed Store of Huron.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>