Cub Scouts earn awards for projects

Cub Scouts earn awards for projects Wolf Den of Cub Scouts Pack 165 has been busy with several projects. Activities completed have been recycling, earth conservation, assembling first aid kits, fire safety rules from visiting the Vermillion Fire Department fire safety house, learning proper flag ceremonies' presentations, popcorn sales, tying knots at the W. H. Over Museum and donations to the Vermillion food pantry.

The Cub Scouts are led by Den Leader Mary Anne Meyer, assisted by LeRoy Meyer, Amy Waldner and Janis Yarbrough. In addition, each scout works independently with their parents on scouting projects from the Wolf manual. Cub Scouts recognized for their achievements are:

Bobcat Awards have been earned by: Greg Anderson, Matthew Andrews, Joey Brewer, Daniel Davies, DJ Donahue, Wyatt Hunter Johnson, Andrew Meyer, Florian Schalliol, Tyler Vlasmann, Jimmy Waldner, David Yarbrough and Chase Cudmore.

Wolf Badges have been awarded to: Matthew Andrews, Joey Brewer, Andrew Meyer, Jimmy Waldner, David Yarbrough and Chase Cudmore.

Conservation Award Badge has also been awarded to David Yarbrough.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>