Awards presented during conference

Awards presented during conference The South Dakota Counseling Association announces the winners of its annual awards presented at the 1999 spring conference held March 24-27 in Brookings.

Marvin Kemp Award for Excellence in Counseling � Joan England, Vermillion.

Mary Lark Humanitarian Award � Kelly Stern, Freeman.

E. Gordon Poling Administrator Award � Shelly Boughner, Vermillion.

Mavis Booze Mentoring Award � Kevin Blum, Brookings.

Special Contributions Award � Geri Konenkamp, Rapid City.

East River Counselor of the Year � Grace Mims, Vermillion.

West River Counselor of the Year � Bonnie Haines, Mission.

Chapter of the Year � Lew-

is and Clark Chapter (Yankton/Vermillion area).

The South Dakota Counseling Association is the membership organization of pro-fessional counselors employed in a variety of school and mental health settings across South Dakota.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>