Hoyt receives Marshall Award

Hoyt receives Marshall Award South Dakota senior Matt Hoyt, Burlington, WY, has been selected as the 1999 recipient of the Stan Marshall Award. The North Central Conference award is given annually to one male and one female senior student-athlete who distinguish themselves through academic performance, athletic ability and community activities. … Read Article

Honor grad

Honor grad Jessica Renae Ruedebusch graduated with honors from South Kitsap High School in Port Orchard, WA, June 8. She will attend Montana State University at Bozeman, MT next fall on a full academic scholarship. Jessica is the daughter of former Vermillion residents Alan and Susan (Bensen) Ruedebusch and the … Read Article

Students awarded

Students awarded Several area students have recently been awarded Incentive Scholarships at The University of South Dakota. The scholarships are awarded to incoming freshmen who earn a 24, 25 or 26 ACT composite score. Each student receives $400 for their freshman year at USD. The students honored include: Weston Olson, … Read Article