44 teams enter first annual ‘Fathead’ open golf tourney

44 teams enter first annual 'Fathead' open golf tourney by Jim Prosser Fourty-four four-person teams were entered in the first annual Greg "Fathead" Nygaard Open Golf Tournament which followed a Texas scramble format.

There were basically three flights in the competition with the championship flight won by the team of Greg Baedke, Ryan Baedke, Jason Gault and Devin Schwiesow with a score of 59. Second place was awarded to Mark Clark's team. Mark Nygaard's team finished third.

First flight results were: 1st � Mike Manning, Bill Wood, Brad Melstad and Gregg Erickson; 2nd � Jerad Seuer's team; 3rd – Greg Sammelson's team.

Second flight: 1st � Shelby Mayer, Bill Settles, Three Carpenter and Carey Rus; 2nd � Mike Kruse's team; 3rd � Anderson's team.

Placing last overall was Karl Mockler's team with a score of 89.

The drawing for a Ping driver was won by Mike Stewart.

Following golf, the participants repaired to festivities at the Char Bar.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>