Radio news team earns AP awards

Radio news team earns AP awards South Dakota Public Radio's news team earned the AP's top honor, the Sweepstake Award for overall news broadcast excellence, plus more than a dozen other awards at this year's Associated Press radio awards ceremonies for the state in mid-June. The network outstripped the competition with the Sweepstakes Award plus 14 awards in seven categories.

News Producer Tim Post and Charles Michael Ray, Rapid City reporter, each took home one first place and two honorable mentions. Arts Advocate Diane Johns won two first place awards and Sioux Falls reporter Paulette Cott earned a first place and an honorable mention. Rapid City reporter Janet Davison earned a first place and News Director Frank Scanlan took home an honorable mention. Two staff efforts earned two honorable mention awards.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>