Sixteen participate in 1999 4-H Fashion Revue Contest

Sixteen participate in 1999 4-H Fashion Revue Contest The Clay County 4-H Fashion Revue Contest was held Friday, July 23 at the 4-H Center, Vermillion.

Sixteen members participated in the local event. Members also performed in a public style show on Saturday, Aug. 7. All contestants constructed a garment of their choice and choose the appropriate accessories.

Members receiving a purple ribbon in the Beginners Division were Stacey Joy and Kelly Miskimins, both of Vermillion. Ariel Begley, Vermillion, received a blue ribbon.

Junior Division purple ribbon winners were Ellen Kennedy and Laura Aga, Vermillion. Blue ribbons were earned by Colette Joy, Vermillion, and Emily Miller, Wakonda. Katie Miskimins, Vermillion, earned a red ribbon.

Senior participants receiving purple ribbons were Leslie Larson, Nina Joy, Amanda Aga and Tabitha Huburt, all of Vermillion.

Blue ribbons were earned by Nancy Heine and Tabitha Hubert, Vermillion. Red ribbons were awarded to Stacy Miskimins and Alison Jensen, Vermillion.

Judges for the event were Joni Lowe, Volin and Sharon Guthmiller, Yankton.

Senior purple ribbon winners will advance to State Fair Competition Sept. 4 in Huron.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>