Public servants to be recognized

Public servants to be recognized Elected township and small town officials who have served a minimum of 40 consecutive years on their respective board/council are eligible for recognition at the 21st annual meeting of the South Dakota Association of Towns and Townships. The recognition will take place during the noon awards luncheon on Saturday, Dec. 4, at the Crossroads in Huron.

The recognition is in its fourth year. Dale Metter, president of SDATAT, said that often these local officials get little if any compensation for their dedication and service to their local government. He said, "It is fitting for our association to recognize these individuals for their contributions to their local communities."

Deadline for applications is Nov. 15. For more information and application forms, call the SDATAT office in Huron, phone number (605) 353-1439.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>