Union-Clay-Yankton pork producers win activity award

Union-Clay-Yankton pork producers win activity award Pork producers from U-C-Y County will receive the 1999 County Activity Award from the South Dakota Pork Producers Council during SDPPC's Awards Luncheon, Jan. 6 at 11:30 a.m. at the Ramkota Inn of Sioux Falls.

U-C-Y County will be recognized for their achievements in membership recruitment and promotional activities with a $250 cash award. The group has 124 producer members. Activities such as the Lewis and Clark Recreational Cookout in July, the Governor's Cookout at Springfield in September, and cooking for the Yankton County 4-H Achievement Days in August helped the county secure the award.

Additional activities included community service events, the State Fair Food Booth and the Save-U-More grocery store cookout.

Officers of the U-C-Y County pork producers are President Heath Nelson of Wakonda and Treasurer Rick Bye of Gayville. Ron Nelson of Wakonda serves on SDPPC's executive board and Dennis Michael of Yankton is president of SDPPC.

The awards luncheon is in conjunction with the South Dakota Pork Producers Council's Annual Meeting and Tradeshow 2000 to be held Jan. 6 and 7 at the Ramkota Inn and Exhibit Hall.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>