Polls open 8 a.m. June 6

Polls open 8 a.m. June 6 Election polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. June 6 throughout South Dakota for the state's primary elections.

The polling place in each precinct of Clay County is:

* Glenwood/Riverside Townships � Experiment Farm, 29970 University Road.

* Star/Bethel Townships � Senior Citizens Center, Wakonda.

* Pleasant Valley/Garfield Townships � Dalesburg Lutheran Church, 30595 University Road.

* Prairie Center/Spirit Mound Townships � 4-H Center/Fairgrounds, 515 High St., Vermillion.

* Meckling/Norway Townships � Township Hall, Meckling.

* Vermillion/Fairview Townships � 4-H Center/ Fairgrounds, 515 High St., Vermillion.

* Irene Town � Community Center, Irene.

* Wakonda Town � Senior Citizen Center, Wakonda.

* Vermillion City: All Precincts � National Guard Armory, Princeton St., Vermillion.

Voters with disabilities may contact the county auditor's office at 677-7120 for information and special assistance in absentee voting or polling place accessibility.

A public demonstration of the tabulating equipment will be given 10 a.m. June 5 in the county auditor's office at 211 West Main, Vermillion.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>