DIANA winner, nominees honored

DIANA winner, nominees honored Margaret Bierle is the winner of the DIANA Award.

She and the other nominees were honored for their outstanding work in their church and community organizations Jan. 21 at the W. H. Over Museum. Devotion to family, teaching and child care were contributing factors in their nominations.

Bierle's name will be submitted for state competition and that award will be presented at the state convention in May.

The DIANA Award has been established to recognize a very special person in the community. This person may never have been recognized before; they may be serving quietly, unnoticed in the community. It is the privilege of the ESA International to honor them with the first award given by ESA to people outside the ESA.

Serving on the DIANA Award committee were Mary Geffre Johnson, Alpha Lambda chapter, Cleo Kosters, Beta Zeta, and Sally Schmitz, Theta Omega chapters.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>