Winners chosen in logo-mascot contest

Winners chosen in logo-mascot contest America's Shrine to Music Museum on the campus of The University of South Dakota recently concluded its Education Department logo-mascot contest.

Designs were submitted from Vermillion Middle School, Jolley School and St. Agnes School.

On Feb. 7, museum education curators Deborah Check Reeves and Stephanie Kocher presented certificates to the finalists and winners. The finalists, all students at Vermillion Middle School, were: Brittany Campbell, Ariel Hofman, Troy Manning, Megan O'Connor, Brody Stone, Steven Tims, and Kinsey Weydert.

The winning designs, also from Vermillion Middle School, were submitted by Nick Amundson and Tyler Thedorff. All of the designs will be posted soon on the Shrine to Music Museum website at

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>