Vickrey receives Rawlins Scholarship

Vickrey receives Rawlins Scholarship The University of South Dakota has named its Rawlins Scholarship recipients for the 2001-2002 school year.

The Rawlins Scholarship is awarded to students with the highest ranking from South Dakota's largest high schools. Selected students receive $2,200 for four years toward tuition costs.

Students are eligible from area schools. Aberdeen Central and Roncalli, Brandon Valley, Brookings, Huron, Mitchell, Rapid City Central and Stevens, Sioux Falls Lincoln, O'Gorman, Roosevelt and Washington, Vermillion, Watertown and Yankton.

Mark Vickrey, a Vermillion High School student and son of Barry and Mary Green Vickrey, is a Rawlins Scholarship recipient.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>