Students are awarded ESA scholarships in SD

Students are awarded ESA scholarships in SD ESA World Foundation Counselor Mary Geffre Johnson of Vermillion has announced the South Dakota Scholarship winners.

They are:

Amy Petekavich, Elk Point, will receive a Dr. Sidney E. Milburn Memorial Scholarship of $500. Her major will be veterinary medicine. She plans to attend Wartburg College.

Desirae Baan Hofman, Corsica, will also receive a $500 Dr. Sidney E. Milburn Memorial Scholarship. She will major in elementary education and attend Dakota Wesleyan University.

Aaron Richard Schmitz, Bonesteel, will receive the Arlene Schlosser Memorial Endowment of $500. His major will be computer science and mechanical engineering. He will attend Dakota State University.

Luanne K. Thompson, Virgil, is the winner of the Cora and Royal Scott Family Endowment, donors from Vermillion. She will receive $500 to continue her education in elementary education at Huron University.

The Judges Honorarium of $500 will be awarded to Jordan Renae Olsen, Platte. Her major will be elementary education and she will attend Dakota Wesleyan University.

The ESA Foundation is a nonprofit organization, located in Fort Collins, CO. Members of ESA and people outside of ESA donated to the endowed scholarships and to the general scholarship fund. The ESA Foundation meeting will be held in Albuquerque, NM July 15-20.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>