The Bluffs Club Tourney winners are announced

The Bluffs Club Tourney winners are announced Thirty-seven golfers entered the annual Bluffs Club Tournament last weekend, June 9-10, with 18 holes played on each date.

The championship flight was a total (gross) score event, while the ladies and men's flights consisted of gross and net scoring divisions.

Championship results were:

First � Adam Chandler, 146; second � Brett Hogen, 149; third � Rick Haught, 150; fourth � Greg Baedke, 157; and fifth � Derrick Brown, 162.

Winning first place with a gross 150 score in the ladies division was Allison Stewart. The second place went to Karrie Plate with a gross 170 score. The net score winner was Nancy Scheidel with a 144, and second place was claimed by Peggy Boots with a net 145.

Roger Heirigs and Don Harris tied for first with a 154 gross score and using the scorecard playoff routine Harris was awarded first while Heirigs settled for second. Bob (Cubs) Bowker came in third (157) and Jay Hennies was fourth (161).

Net score placers were Greg Bates � 122; Don Scheidel � 134; Mike Kruse � 138; and Kevin Cusick � 139, in that order.

Note: Net score is computed by subtracting an established handicap from the total (gross) score.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>