Counties hold 87th annual convention

Counties hold 87th annual convention Over 550 South Dakota county commissioners, elected officials, highway superintendents, welfare officials and guests attended the 2001 annual County Convention in Aberdeen Sept. 17-19 to conduct association business, set legislative priorities and elect association officers.

Other activities included educational and motivational presentations along with an address by Gov. Bill Janklow.

Elected to the South Dakota Association of County Officials board of directors are Patty McGee, Sully County, president; Virginia Sauer, Corson County, first vice president; Beth Strain, Bennett County, second vice president; Kathy Hill, Lincoln County, secretary/treasurer; Sherry Fix, Falk County and Kathy Glines, Harding County. Cathi Powell of Clay County is the immediate past president.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>