USD professor receives Executive Regent’s Award

USD professor receives Executive Regent's Award Diane K. Duin, professor of business at The University of South Dakota, received the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) Senior-Level Healthcare Executive Regent's Award Sept. 20 at the South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations' annual convention in Sioux Falls.

The American College of Healthcare Executives is an international professional society of nearly 30,000 healthcare executives. The Senior-Level Healthcare Executive Regent's Award recognizes ACHE affiliates who are experienced in the field and have significantly contributed toward the advancement of healthcare management excellence and the achievement of the goals of ACHE.

ACHE affiliates are evaluated in many areas; innovation and creative management, executive capability in developing their own organization and promoting its growth and stature in the community, contributions to the development of others in the healthcare profession, leadership in local, state, or provincial hospital and health association activities, participation in civic/community activities and projects, and participation in college activities and interest in assisting the college in achieving its objectives.

Duin holds faculty associate status in the American College of Healthcare Executives, demonstrating a commitment to professional excellence. She has served on the South Dakota Regent's Advisory Council, editorial board for ACHE's Health Administration Press, and has served as the chapter advisor to the USD Student Chapter of ACHE and president of the SD Chapter of the Health Executives Group.

The USD Student Chapter of ACHE, along with Duin, annually attends the annual Congress on Healthcare Management, which draws more than 4,000 participants from around the world.�����

Also during the same awards ceremony at the South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations' Annual Convention, Stephanie Lulewicz, CEO of Marshall County Memorial Hospital in Britton and a 1993 graduate of the USD Health Administration program, received the Early Career Healthcare Executive Regent's Award.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>