First Dakota announces scholarship winners

First Dakota announces scholarship winners First Dakota National Bank recently announced their 12 FirstChoice Scholarship winners for 2002. Each of these students has been awarded $1,000 in scholarship funds to be used for the 2002-2003 school year. Scholarship winners include: Paige Kindle, Yankton; Jenny Dewald, Yankton; Lindsey Reimnitz, Armour; Carrie Fenner, Menno; Amber Fischer, Salem; Kassandra Laber, Delmont; Amber Sperlich, Parkston; Nicole Krcil, Dante; Sonja Fossum, Webster; Teramie Jerred, Elk Point; Lindsey Herman, Chamberlain; and Randi Jo Gillen, Kimball.

All FirstChoice Student Checking participants who are seniors in high school or college students attending a post-secondary accredited American college, vocational technical school or university are invited annually to apply for this excellent scholarship opportunity offered by First Dakota. Applicants are judged on leadership, school and civic involvement, and satisfactory scholastic progress.

First Dakota is an employee-owned bank with nine offices in eight South Dakota cities, including Yankton, Vermillion, Salem, Parkston, Wagner, Mitchell, Chamberlain and Kimball.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>