Hospital foundation elects new officers

Hospital foundation elects new officers At the annual meeting of the Dakota Hospital Association & Foundation on Sept. 24, a new board member, Curt Robinson of Edward Jones Company, was seated and new officers were elected.

Roxi Miller completed her term. New officers include John Gors as president, Gene Lunn as vice-president, Bud Marshall as treasurer, and Fern Kaufman as secretary.

At the annual meeting, President Lunn provided a report on the activities of the Dakota Hospital Association Board of Directors highlighting the old Dakota Hospital HVAC project, the lease amendment, campus master planning, Builders Club activities, and the plans for updating the bylaws and articles of incorporation.

John Paulson presented the CEO report focusing on the five priorities for Sioux Valley Vermillion Medical Center including excellence in patient/ resident care, excellent employee satisfaction, PRIDE and service leadership with the medical staff, financial stability and outreach to the community and university.

Paulson thanked the association members and board for their leadership and for the significant accomplishments associated with the partnership between the association and Sioux Valley.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>