Tri-Valley All-Conference basketball teams named

Tri-Valley All-Conference basketball teams named by Kelly Alexander The Tri-Valley All-Conference Basketball Teams for 2002-2003 have been selected.

Four Wakonda athletes received first team honors: Nikki Johnston and Kim Henriksen for the girls team and Nick Skonhovd and Alex Nielsen for the boys.

Lindsay Nelson received second team honors and Chelsa Bohlmann, honorable mention. Tyler Moser of Wakonda earned second team all-conference, while Eric Skonhovd received honorable mention.

Girls' honors were as follows: FIRST TEAM � From Baltic: Amanda Brack, junior; Jennifer Kruthoff, junior; and Chelsey Hegge, senior. From Wakonda: Nikki Johnston, junior; and Kim Henriksen, junior. From Centerville: Tara Adamson, junior; Caitlin Smith, junior; and Alyssa Diercks, senior.

SECOND TEAM � From Baltic: Kayla Meland, senior. From Wakonda: Lindsay Nelson, junior. From Hurley: Janel Oltmanns, junior; and Jessica Boomgarden, senior. From Gayville-Volin: Val Bye, junior; and Carly Stucky, junior. From Irene: Shannon Knutson, junior. From Viborg: Tonya Zimmerman, sophmore.

Honorable Mention: Abbey Nelson, Centerville; Naomi Pullman, Freeman; Becky Jepsen, Gaville-Volin; Sarah Hillman, Hurley; Ashley McDonald, Irene; Lindsey Lockwood, Viborg; and Chelsa Bohlmann of Wakonda.

Baltic won the conference and the state tournament.

All Conference Boys Basketball Teams of 2002-2003:

FIRST TEAM From Irene: Tony Van Beek, senior; Brett Anderson, junior; From Wakonda: Nick Skonhovd, junior; Alex Nielson, sophomore; From Baltic: Jameson Moser, senior; From Hurley: Josh Boyer, junior; Alan Flyger, junior; From Viborg; Aaron Jensen, junior.

SECOND TEAM- From Wakonda: Tyler Moser, sophomore; From Hurley: Ryan Graber, junior; From Viborg: Ross Ver Heul, freshman; From Centerville: Josh Martz, senior; Lance Buseman, junior; From Freeman Academy: Daniel Graber, junior; Daryn Dockter, senior; From Gayville-Volin: Matt Sarha, junior.

Honorable mentions: Andy Rose from Baltic; Brandon Peterson from Centerville; Elliott Graber from Freeman Academy; Robby Ryan from Gayville-Volin; Cory Simonson from Hurley; Dean Miller from Irene; Josh Zimmerman from Viborg; and Eric Skonhovd from Wakonda.

Irene won the first place conference team award.

Congratulations to all the players that made it on the All-Conference Basketball teams.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>