The Bluffs Bulletin Board

The Bluffs Bulletin Board Senior Mens Fun Golf League

Thirty-four senoirs enjoyed a fine day for golf and responded with low scores on Tuesday, April 22.

Our winners, a four-man team, shot an even par 36. We congratulate Loren Carlson, Duncan McGregor, Al Clem, and Shorty Hanson for their fine rounds. Our other prize winners were at 37, Harlan Schott, Howard Connors, Cal Peterson and Tom Walker, along with Mo Marcotte, Ted Van Bruggen and Jim Reed, followed by Mel Marcotte, Max Anderson, Pat Boyle and Ardell Hatch; then at 38, Vern Holter, Berwyn Svoboda, Maurice Erickson and Dave Zimmer.

Next week we follow our same schedule. If your arrival time will be close to 12:30 p.m. please call the club house and they will carry your message to the match maker so you are placed on a team.

The shot of the day award goes to Bill Rasmussen for his drive on #5. The ball came to rest three feet from the pin.

Let's hope for another great playing day next Tuesday. Enjoy the fun and food at The Bluffs.

Calendar of events

Tuesday, April 29

11:30 a.m. � Senior Men's Fun League registration and lunch.

12:30 p.m. � Shotgun start.

Wednesday, April 30

5:00 p.m. � Wednesday Evening Ladies League begins.

5:45 p.m. � Shotgun start

Thursday, May 1

Men's day � make your own tee times, play your own games!

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>