Eagle Scout award presented

Eagle Scout award presented Justin Lee Larson, 18, of Olathe, KS, has earned the highest advancement the Boy Scouts of America offers to Scouts, the Eagle Scout Award.

Larson is a member of Troop 89, sponsored by First Christian Church of Olathe. In Scouts, Larson has served as den chief, assistant patrol leader, patrol leader, venture crew chief, assistant senior patrol leader, and as a staff member at H. Roe Bartle Scout Reservation. Larson has earned 46 merit badges.

Larson started Tiger Cubs in Vermillion, and moved to Olathe where he joined Pack 3288. Larson earned his Tiger, Bobcat, Wolf, Bear and Webelos badges as well as all 20 Webelos activity pins. Larson earned his Arrow of Light, the highest award earned by Cub Scouts.

Larson has attended Philmont three times, National Jamboree in Ft. A.P. Hill, Virginia, the National Order of the Arrow Conference at Iowa State University, and four summers of summer camp at Camp Bartle.

Larson is a brotherhood member in the Order of the Arrow and a Brave in the Tribe of Mic-O-Say.

For his Eagle Project, Larson planned and supervised a landscaping project at the Center of Grace.

Larson is a 2003 graduate of Olathe North High School where he has been involved in school musicals and choir.

Larson is the son of Nathan and Tanya Larson, of Olathe. He is the grandson of Andre Larson, Mary and Cal Petersen, and Eleanor Fabricius.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>