Vermillion man elected SDSA second vice president

Vermillion man elected SDSA second vice president At its meeting July 24, the South Dakota Soybean Association elected new board officers for the coming year. The results of the election were Ron Gorder of Estelline being elected as president, Todd Jongeling of Estelline as first vice president, Craig Johnson of Vermillion as second vice president, Kevin Scott of Valley Springs as secretary and Dan Feige of Wentworth as treasurer.

Other directors include David Iverson of Astoria, Bryan Jorgensen of Ideal, George Jaeger of Tyndall, Ervin Krutzfeldt of Wolsey, Dennis Jaeger of Goodwin, Robert Metz of Browns Valley, Jesse Steffensen of Lake Norden, Dave Poppens of Lennox, Richard Traphagen of Columbia, and Kristi Noem from Castlewood.

SDSA is the membership organization for South Dakota soybean farmers. The 15 farmers who comprise the board of directors allocate membership dues to legislative activities and information and education programs designed to increase demand for South Dakota soybeans and improve soybean profitability.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>