S.D. Hall of Fame to induct honorees

S.D. Hall of Fame to induct honorees Thirteen honorees from across the state will be recognized for their lasting contributions to life in South Dakota by being inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame on Set. 27.

Taking their places among more than 500 other honorees will be men and women who represent every region of the state. Two of the honorees are deceased. All 13 are listed by name, town, and category of induction:

Dr. Charles Balcer, Sioux Falls � Education; John Egan, Sioux Falls � Sports; Richard Ekstrum, Kimball � Agriculture; Alfred "Bud" Jetty, Chamberlain � Indian Heritage; Sister Blanche Kribell, Yankton � Professional; Lou and Helen Madsen, Sioux Falls � Business; Thomas F. Malone, West Hartford, CT, formerly of Rapid City ��Professional; Father Stanislaus Maudlin, OSB, Marvin � Religion; Roger McKellips, Alcester � Governmental Affairs; Dr. Raymond Moore (deceased), Brookings � Agriculture; Ben Radcliffe, Huron � Agriculture; Theodore Spaulding (deceased), Huron � Military Affairs; and Dr. Vance Thompson, Sioux Falls � Medical.

The ceremonies to induct these 13 honorees, which are open to the public, will be presided over by Hall of Fame president Jay Vogt of Pierre. Also at the Sheraton there will be a 7 p.m. reception on Friday, Sept. 26 for the 2003 inductees and their families. The schedule for Saturday, Sept. 27 is comprised of a noon luncheon and a 7 p.m. banquet and program, which includes a fund-raising silent auction.

For reservation information call the Hall of Fame in Chamberlain at 800-697-3130 or 605-734-4216. No luncheon or dinner tickets will be sold at the door.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>