Legion auxiliary elects officers

Legion auxiliary elects officers The annual meeting of the American Legion Auxiliary, Girls State of South Dakota Corporation and Board of Directors, was held at Mitchell, Sunday, Oct. 12.

New members elected to the corporation are: Stephanie Herseth, Brookings; Kay Pekas, Mitchell; Raberta Olsen, Mt. Vernon, and Irene Hovorka, Tabor. Janet Heine, Yankton, was elected to the board of directors.

Officers of the board of directors are: Helen Gottsleben, Brookings, president; Mariam Hauge, Huron, vice president; Mary Ann Scherschlight, Alpena, secretary and treasurer. Cheryl Hovorka, Yankton, was appointed director.

The 2004 Session of the American Legion Auxiliary Girls State will be held on the campus of The University of South Dakota, Vermillion, May 31 through June 5.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>