Historic commission elects new officers

Historic commission elects new officers The Clay County Historic Preservation Commission, a county wide group dedicated to the preservation of our historic resources, met for their annual planning retreat on Saturday Jan. 10. Commission members

present were Ron Johnson, Bill Ranney, Holly Straub, Kevin Jacobson, Thomas Thaden, Warren Kuhler, Jennifer Jones and Dan Christopherson.

The commission reviewed and discussed ongoing projects

from 2003 such as the CCHPC Newsletter, the CCHPC Web site (www.preserveclaycounty. org), Dakota Street Architectural Surveys and the Downtown Vermillion Streetscape Plan. A listing and prioritization of projects for 2004 was also accomplished.

Officers elected to serve during 2004 were Kevin Jacobson,

president; Holly Straub, vice president; Ron Johnson, secretary and Dan Christopherson, treasurer.

Regular meetings of the group are held on the second Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at the Austin-Whittemore House in Vermillion.

Members of the public are welcome at commission meetings.

CCHPC is seeking interested Clay County residents to serve on the commission. For information, or to indicate your interest, please contact: Kevin Jacobson, chairman, email � ksjacobson@mchsi.com or 605-624-5690.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>