Tanager grapplers fall to S.F. Washington

Tanager grapplers fall to S.F. Washington by Jim Prosser The Vermillion Tanager wrestling team participated in a dual meet with Sioux Falls Washington Feb. 9.

Team results were: Sioux Falls Washington 59, Vermillion 15.

Vermillion vs.

S.F. Washington

103 � Casey Carlson (V) won by major decision over Dylan Spader 10-0.

112 � Kyle Hubert (V) WBF.

119 � Ben Rinken (SFW) won by fall over Ryan O'Connor in 1:13.

125 � Frank Reiter (SFW) won by fall over Andrew Eidem in 1:59.

130 � Brandon Leisinger (SFW) won by a major decision over Luke Heine 15-3.

135 � Andy Hayner (V) won by fall over Kevin Brockmueller in 2:30.

140 � Garrett Hansen (SFW) won by decision over Raleigh Tiahrt 14-2.

145 � Nate Bowden (SFW) won by forfeit.

152 � David Ernster (SFW) won by forfeit.

160 � Kyle Brockmueller (SFW) won by fall over Maxwell Swanson in 0:48.

171 � Theo Mattick (SFW) won by forfeit.

189 � Nick Waagmeester (SFW) won by decision over Jordan Anderson 11-4.

215 � Nick Nyhaus SFW won by forfeit.

HWT � Zach Iddings won by fall over Harrison Hawley in 3:10.

Ex. � Floyd Larson (DV) won by decision over J.R. Moore 12-5.

Junior varsity

Ex. � David Blom (SFW) won by fall over JR Moore in 1:34.

"Several of our wrestlers performed as they should at this time of the year," said coach Casey O'Connor. "Things are continuing to come together for them mentally and physically. Over the next two weeks, we will work on our technique as well as the mental preparation needed to compete at the regional tournament."

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>