2004 Tri-Valley All Conference teams announced

2004 Tri-Valley All Conference teams announced by Lindsay Nelson Wakonda was able to have four boys and four girls make the Tri-Valley All Conference Basketball teams this year.

Senior Nick Skonhovd and junior Alex Nielsen represented the Warriors on the Tri-Valley All Conference first team while junior Tyler Moser made the second team and fellow classmate Eric Skonhovd made honorable mention.

First team All Conference honors also went to Josh Boyer, a senior from Hurley; Lance Buseman, a senior from Centerville; Brett Anderson, a senior from Irene; Alan Flyger, a senior from Hurley; Daniel Graber, a senior from Freeman Academy; and Ross Ver Heul, a sophomore from Viborg.

Other members of the second team All Conference for boys' basketball include: Josh Christensen, a junior from Viborg; Adam Gale, a senior from Irene; Carter Jacobson, a junior from Centerville; Neil Klein, a senior from Baltic; Robbie Ryan, a senior from Gayville-Volin; Greg Benson, a senior from Hurley; and Chris Wellenstein, a sophomore from Centerville.

Honorable Mention honors went to: Jonny Reynolds, Baltic; Brandon Peterson, Centerville; Charles Schrag, Freeman Academy; Matt Sahra, Gayville-Volin; Jon Bright, Hurley; Tony Hauger, Irene; and Michael Ludens, Viborg.

Seniors Nikki Johnston and Lindsay Nelson made first team All Conference for the Warriorettes. Classmate Kim Henriksen received second team All Conference and Chelsa Bohlmann received honorable mention honors.

Other members of the girls' basketball Tri-Valley Conference first team included: Amanda Brack, a senior from Baltic; Tara Adamson, a senior from Centerville; Jennifer Kruthoff, a senior from Baltic; Janel Oltmanns, a senior from Hurley; Caitlin Smith, a senior from Centerville; and Tonya Zimmerman, a junior from Viborg.

Second team All Conference honors also went to Shannon Knutson, a senior from Irene; Sarah Hillman, a senior from Hurley; Alyssa Shultz, a junior from Baltic; Keri Hanson, a sophomore from Centerville; Val Bye, a senior from Gayville-Volin; Carly Benson, a sophomore from Hurley; and Michelle Kruthoff, a junior from Baltic.

Other honorable mention honors went to: Paula Schmeichel, a senior from Freeman Academy; Libby Claeys, a junior from Gayville-Volin; Heather Hult, a junior from Hurley; Nicole Lyngstad, a senior from Irene; and Lindsey Lockwood, a junior from Viborg.

Both the Wakonda Warriors and Warriorettes placed third in the TVC Conference standings for the year.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>