A+ students announced

A+ students announced by Amber Skjonsberg Working hard and always doing their best is what these A+ students do to get the recognition they deserve.

Beginning in third grade and continuing throughout their high school careers, students are nominated by teachers for the Award of Merit.

The Award of Merit is a program in which local students get recognized for their dedication to academics. Each student is awarded with a certificate which is sponsored by the Yankton Press and Dakotan.

Receiving the A+ Award of Merit are Mariah Larson, third grade; Ivan Barrett, fifth grade; and Casey Hessman, sixth grade.

The high school A+ winners are Lane Stockland, seventh grade; Katie Sokolowski, eighth grade; Mitch Hessman, ninth grade; Robert Gregoire, 10th grade; Jeanie Stockland, 11th grade and Emma Jensen from the senior class.

These students showed that strong academics are a result of hard work and dedication. Congratulations to all of them.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>