Girl Scouts hold banquet

Girl Scouts hold banquet The Board of Directors, staff, and volunteers of Sioux Trails Girl Scout Council gathered on Monday, April 26, at the Marina Inn in South Sioux City, NE for their annual meeting and volunteer recognition banquet.

Election and installation of new members to the board of directors and the nominating committee as well as a report of the council's yearly progress took place during the business meeting. The officials elected were Marian Rasmussen of Sioux City � Secretary; Aaron Beutler and Randall Roos from Dakota Dunes; Treyla Lee, Mary Poss, and Carole Utesch all of Sioux City and were all elected to serve on the council's board of directors.

These members join Martha Krone, President; Gretchen Gondek, First Vice-President; Linnea Fletcher, Second Vice-President; Mary Edelen, Third Vice-President; Michael Pross-er, Treasurer; Cindy Agnes; Michael Brown; Marie Buckley; JoAnn Dowty; Monica Fuentes-Waldon; Lynn Graves; Marilyn Harms; Arlene Kjeldseth; Helen McMaster; Janice Oss; Polly Peterson; Dana Rand; Ron Rohlena; Donna Schafer; Gladys Smith; and Steve Warnstadt.

Mary Edelen, third vice-president from Vermillion, served as the master of ceremonies for the banquet.

Numerous volunteers were recognized for their accomplishments and dedication to Girl Scouting.

Outstanding Leaders award recipients include Nancy Noiva, Vermillion.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>