4-H scholarship deadline is April 1

4-H scholarship deadline is April 1 South Dakota 4-H members are invited to apply for 4-H scholarships through April 1, 2005.

South Dakota State University Extension Youth Development/4-H Specialist Carolyn Clague said that 4-H members and alumni who are seniors in high school or are enrolled in college or technical school are eligible to apply for most scholarships.

The SDSU Collegiate 4-H Scholarship is available only to collegiate 4-H members attending SDSU.

Applicants should submit folders with application materials to their local Extension offices, Clague said. Folders should include a one-page cover letter, a resum� of up to three pages, school transcripts, and a one-page letter of recommendation from a source such as a teacher, employer, or 4-H club leader.

Applicants should not include their 4-H journals or record books with the folders.

Available scholarships include the SDSU Collegiate Scholarship, the Anton M. and Lavinia F. Bierschbach Fund, the Frank and Shirley Heitland Memorial Scholarship, the Robert Healy Memorial Scholarship, the John F. and Beryl Younger Scholarship Fund, the Sokota 4-H Endowment Scholarship, the Ima R. Crisman Scholarship and Endowment Scholarship Fund, and the William T. and Helen R. Folkerts 4-H Scholarship.

For more information, contact your Extension office.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>