DIANA Award nominations sought

DIANA Award nominations sought Epsilon Sigma Alpha is sponsoring the DIANA Award for Vermillion. DIANA stands for Distinguished International Academy of Noble Achievement.

The purpose of the award is to honor a woman who has unselfishly given of herself to a remarkable degree in some area of service which benefits others. If you know of someone who is quietly serving our community, please nominate her. She cannot be a member of ESA.

Nomination forms have been sent to organizations. Consider nominating someone from your organization or an individual may make a nomination.

Nomination forms are available from Sally Schmitz, 624-5313, or Mary Geffre Johnson, 624-3747.

The DIANA tea is planned for Jan. 23 at the W.H. Over Museum. The DIANA Award was first awarded in 1973. Men receive the ZEUS Award.

Previous DIANA Award winners are: Viola Bremer, Clare Walpole, Lillian Amundson, Nettie Delzell, Evelyn Jordon, Cora Scott, Dorothy Neuhaus, Nana Rinker, Irene Burton, Barbara Clement, Virginia Stedronsky, Margot Moller, Esther Bottolfson, Becky Andal, Margaret Sletwold, Mary Merrigan, Linda Sorensen and Margaret Bierle.

Previous ZEUS Award winners are Merle Offerdahl, Lloyd R. Moses and Ray Hofman.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>