Hopkins named president of CorTrust Bank

Hopkins named president of CorTrust Bank The board of directors of CorTrust Bank has voted to name Jack Hopkins as its president. The position was formally held by Boyd D. Hopkins who was, at the same meeting, named chairman of the board. CorTrust Bank has 23 offices located in 16 South Dakota communities.

Hopkins has been employed by the bank since 1988 when he accepted the position of assistant vice president of Day County Bank, now CorTrust Bank, in Webster. He is a 1984 graduate of The University of South Dakota's School of Business with a degree in accounting. He was controller for the Roseville Bank in St. Paul, MN, from 1984 to 1988.

As an active community leader, Hopkins is involved in numerous civic groups and charitable boards.

He is a past president of

the Independent Community Bankers of South Dakota. He has also served on various

committees of the Independent Community Bankers of America, and is now serving a three year term as a national director for the organization.

With this appointment, Hopkins becomes the 3rd generation to hold the office of CorTrust Bank president.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>