Leadership Vermillion participants graduate

Leadership Vermillion participants graduate Leadership Vermillion held graduation ceremonies May 13 at the Vermillion Arts Council.

The class of 2005 included: Barb Campbell, Kathy Chandler, Cathy Colwell, Roger Jeck, Matt Knutson, Courtney Marshall, Thomas Thaden, Veronica Schmidt, Amy Schweinle, Bill Schweinle, Darwin VanDenOever, and Diane Zak.

Mayor Dan Christopherson was the keynote speaker and�presented the diplomas. Each of the graduates participated in a nine-month program which included topics such as economic development, cultural assets, call to political leadership, skills of leadership, the roles of volunteers in community, and research at USD.

The class also included a trip to Pierre to observe state government, meet with various state representatives and the governor. �

Leadership Vermillion is a non-profit organization originally formed as a joint project of the Vermillion Chamber of Commerce and the USD Farber Center. The purpose of the organization is to provide motivation, training, and experience in the area of civic leadership for citizens of the Vermillion area. �

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>