Park Jefferson

Park Jefferson Carlson Distributing / Miller Lite Beer presented the racing action July 23 at Park Jefferson Speedway. Dan Van Bruggen collected the KPTH Fox 44 charger win, Andy Hofmeyer won for the 9th time this season in the Ok 1 Stop B Modified division, Curt Van Beek conquered the B & B Salvage Super Stocks, and Mike Hanson extended his Y 101.3 NASCAR Modified point lead with a win. Matt Guillaume and Dan Van Bruggen won heat races in the KPTH Fox 44 Charger division. Nate Mosterd and Matt Guillaume started on the front row of the 12 lap, 15 car feature. Nate Mousterd gained control of the field off turn 2 and led for a few laps until Matt Guillaume piloted his �mean green� #50 to the point where he would lead for 2 laps. Caution flew on lap 6 when multiple cars made contact. Lenny Tucker�s damage was enough to send him to the pits. Dan Van Bruggen racee into the lead and win with Matt Guillaume 2nd, Nate Mosterd 3rd, John Cain 4th, and the points leader 5th. The Ok 1 Stop B Modifieds took to the track next. Andy Hofmeyer, Roger Van Beek, and Scott March pocketed heat race wins. Jacob Brown and Greg Taylor made up row #1 for the 15 lap feature. Brown proceeded to lead the race until caution came out on lap 9 for Jeff Brunssen. On the restart Keith Sanders and Andy Hofmeyer challenged Brown for the lead with Hofmeyer sliding past Brown on the bottom of turns 1 & 2. After a quick caution on lap 11 for Roger Van Beek, Hofmeyer went on to win. Keith Sanders held off Darin Roepke at the line for 2nd, Greg Taylor finished 4th, and Les Lundquist raced his #2b entry to 5th. The B & B Salvage Super Stocks excited the overheated crowd with their 15 laps main event. David Horsley and Tom McKenzie were heat race winners. David Horsley and Dan Kuehn led the field to the green. David Horsley jumped to the lead and held his position at the front until Dave Kuehn brought out caution when he spun his Z-98 super stock in turn 3. On the restart Curt Van Beek was able to race around Horsley and take the checkers for the feature win. Randy Brands finished 2nd, David Horsely held on for 3rd, Buddy Taylor finished 4th, and Dave Kuehn battled back to finish 5th. Rounding out a great night of racing were the Y 101.3 NASCAR modifieds. Point leader Mike Hanson, Jay Noteboom, and Dirk Kirk all won heat races, setting up an exciting 20 lap �A� main event. Brad Smith and Greg Golden were placed on the front row for the feature and when the green flew Mike Hanson quickly moved his car into the lower groove took the lead out of turn 2 and led the entire 20 lap feature. Reese Coffee had trouble under the rear end of his #16 Harris Auto Racing machine, forcing him to the pit area. Jay Noteboom also had trouble under the hood of his #7n machine and he too was forced to pull into the pit area with trouble on lap 14. Mike Cooper finished 2nd to Hanson, Ricky �the racer� Stephan moved up from 14th to finish 3rd, Greg Golden finished 4th, and �Mr. Excitement� Jimmy Cole rounded out the Top 5. For more racing information visit

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>