Vermillion Rotary adds 13 members to its ranks

Vermillion Rotary adds 13 members to its ranks
The Vermillion Rotary Club inducted and oriented 13 new members at its weekly luncheon Tuesday at the Al Neuharth Media Center. Roger Kozak, the organization's president-elect, presided over the ceremony.

New Rotarians are Casey Davidson, Mary Edelen, Kevin Haselhorst, Heather Heimes, Matt Knutson, Chuck Lubbers, Melissa Pavlish, John Prescott, Terisa Remelius, Larry Schou, Chon Sommervold, Doug Tuve and Susan Tuve.

Mercy Hobbs, Rotary president, welcomed the group and briefly reviewed ways in which the club has served the Vermillion community since its founding in 1943.

Four other club members instructed the incoming group on Rotary's four Avenues of Service: Walter Reed for club service, Kent Scribner for vocational service, Tim Schorn for international service and Rennae O'Connor for community service.

Club guests this week were Floyd Boschee and Devon Davoux.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>