Huber and Brue advance in Elks hoop shoot contest

Huber and Brue advance in Elks hoop shoot contest
The 34th annual Elks Hoop Shoot took place on Saturday, Jan. 7 in Yankton at the Summit Center.

First place winners will advance to the state competition in Pierre next month. Some of the schools that participated were Crofton, NE, Gayville-Volin, Yankton, Menno, Wakonda, and Irene.

Wakonda will advance two shooters to the state level in Pierre on Feb. 11. Josie Huber won the girls' 8-9 year-old division and Matt Brue won the 12-13 boys' division in Yankton.

Other local winners that participated at Yankton were Melissa Hessman, who took second place in the 10-11 year-old girls division, and Jordan Nelson participated in the 12-13 year-old division.

Tate Wagner was Wakon- da's representative for the boys' 8-9 year-old division, Daniel Brue was the shooter for the 10-11 year-old boys' division.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>