VHS vocalists successful in Feb. 8 small group contest

VHS vocalists successful in Feb. 8 small group contest
The VHS Choral Department participated in the SDHSAA Region I Small Group Vocal Contest on Wednesday, Feb. 8 in Yankton.

VHS took 46 solos, nine duets and 14 ensembles/large groups. After hard work and many hours of preparation, the singers took home 75percent division I (superior) ratings, including two division I+ ratings. They also received 18 division II ratings. Choir members were awarded atotal of 225 superior medals.

The following ensembles received division I+ ratings: C.J. Harden, Lindsay Morecraft and C.J. Harden.

The following soloists were awarded division I (superior) ratings: Olivia VanDenHul(piano), Alicia Hesla, Aaron Hanson, Lindsay Morecraft, Amanda Granaas, JadeVanKley, Tiffany Moore, Emily Tracy, Sarah Rasmussen (piano), Gabby Richard, HannahPommersheim, Emily Holoch, Kaili Johnson, Jade VanKley (piano), BreAnn Lueders, Shanon Skillman, Anna Geis, Dru Daniels, April Sun(piano), Tony Thomas, Ben Rogge, Glen Foltz, Philip Munkvold, A.J. Manning, Sarah McCann, Christina Wellsfry, D.J. Donohoe, Dan Davies, Tia Krier, Shannon Jepsen, Leah Miller, JessaWaters and Carly Mulder.

The following soloists were awarded division II (excellent) ratings: Danielle Fox, Erin Hesla, Lindsay Covill, Kelly Miskimins, Carly Mulder(piano), Katrina Salitros, Laura Jacobson, Molly Woodard, Kim Baker, Kayla Gale, Mike Feddersen, Jadee Hofer and Meagan O'Connor.

The following duetsreceived division I ratings: Amanda Granaas and Gabby Richard, Dru Daniels and Mike Feddersen, Erin Hesla and Alicia Hesla, Jadee Hofer and BreAnn Lueders.

The following duetsreceived division II ratings: Jade VanKley and Kaili Johnson, Dan Davies and Hannah Pommersheim, A.J. Manning and Carly Mulder, Matt Clark and Peter Gehm.

The following ensemblesreceived division I ratings: VHS Show Choir Rhythm in Red, Freshman Octet #1 (Holoch, Jepsen, Moore, Roxxie LaMie, Leah Miller, Skillman, Tracy), Freshmen Octet #2 (Krier, Donica Crichton,Jennifer Kendall, VanKley, Dana Hannahs, Gale, Sara Kjose), Sophomore Sextet ( A. Hesla, Richard, Daniels, Salitros, Jacobsen, Waters), Junior Trio (Morecraft,Granaas, Pommersheim), Senior Quartet (Allison Beeman, Woodard, Shelli Knutson, Jenni Bellis), All-State Ensemble (Granaas, Morecraft, Daniels, Pommersheim, Manning, Davies, Feddersen, Harden), Men's Triple

Trio(Manning,Gehm, Davies, Thomas, Foltz, Rogge, Harden, Donohoe, Feddersen), Men's Large Group A & B (Gehm,Manning, Davies, Thomas, Grant Lueders, Hanson,Fedderson, Donohoe, Munk-vold, Richie Knutson, Jeff Donnelly, Tyler Thedorff, Clark, Kris Stevens, Raleigh Tiahrt, Justus Meyer, Chris Bellis, Nick Amundson, Foltz, Rogge, Harden, Matt Sand, Tom Pearson, Chris Merrigan, David Yarbrough, Michael Dendinger, Tyler Annis),Senior Women's Large Group (E. Hesla, Woodard, Miriah Paris, Beeman, Paige Prosser, Trisha Irvine, Stacey Munk-vold, Monica Gutzman, Becky Hanson, Wellsfry,Geis, O'-Connor, Hofer, Knutson, Bellis, Baker, Fox), Junior Women's Large Group (Molly Manning, Morecraft, Kristin Welk, Kristina Blythe, Pommersheim, Chelsea Gauer, Anna Isaacson, Johnson, Stacey Joy, B. Lueders, Mulder, Stephanie Taylor, Sarah Rasmussen, Shannon Robinet, Irene Lak, Annie Roche), Freshman Women's Large Group (Crichton, Krier, Holoch, Jepsen, LaMie, Miller, Moore, Skillman, VanKley, Gale, Hannahs, Tracy, Ken-dall, Kjose).

The following ensembles received division II ratings: Sophomore Women's Large Group (Jacobson, Sarah Hansen, Richard, Covill, Granaas, A. Hesla, Daniels, Salitros, Micaela Telleria, Miskimins, Raychel Lorenz, Brittany Bye, Waters, Natalie Severson, Courtney Brown).

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>