State Fair will host CBR Bull Bash

State Fair will host CBR Bull Bash
Championship Bull Riding, Inc. (CBR) and The South Dakota State Fair are proud to host the Red Wilk Construction CBR Bull Bash for two big nights, Wednesday, Aug. 30 and Thursday, Aug. 31 at the South Dakota State Fair Grounds.

It's a battle of strength as 40 World Champion bull riders compete for their share of the prize purse against some of the rankest bucking bulls in the world.

"We are looking forward to another great event this year in Huron" said CBR President, Tuff Hedeman. "We'll have some of the best bulls and bull riders in Huron."

Featured stock contractors this year include 2005 CBR stock contractors of the year, Harlan Robertson and Henry

Wilson plus Berger Bucking Bulls & Jesse Hill.

Crowd favorites, Barrel Man Rocket Ryan Litwin will

return again this year with side kicks, Ray Clary and Matt Baldwin, CBR bull fighters.

Come early and enjoy the pre-show event featuring the

"Wild About Horses" drill team. The horses featured are Wild Mustangs that have been trained to perform. Pre-show starts at 7:30 p.m.

Championship bull riding starts at 8 p.m.

Tickets are on sale now at the South Dakota State Fair Grounds or call (866) 605-FAIR.

For more information on the South Dakota State Fair go to

Championship Bull Riding features some of the greatest icons in the industry: Four-time world champion Tuff Hedeman, six-time

stock contractor of the year Terry Williams, former Miss

Rodeo America and TV personality Pam Minick, and ESPN TV Analyst Jeff Medders.

Labeled the fastest hour on television, and the first in the industry to broadcast in High Definition TV, the CBR can be viewed on the Outdoor Channel three times a week in SDTV and seven times a week in HDTV including the new human interest series CBR PRO-files featuring a behind-the-scenes look at life in the CBR.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>