Meet the candidates on SDPB

Meet the candidates on SDPB
South Dakota Legislative candidates in Districts 17-21, from Clay County in the southeastern area to Jones County into the middle southern area, will be featured on South Dakota Public Broadcasting on Friday night as part of SDPB Television's "Election 2006: Meet the Candidates."

The one-hour program airs at 9:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 13.

This year, for the first time, SDPB Television offered every candidate for the South Dakota House and South Dakota Senate the opportunity to go on air for a two-minute presentation.

An SDPB crew has been traveling all over the state to tape the legislators. About 150 of the 205 candidates signed up and the results began airing on Friday, Sept. 22. The programs will be offered weekly at 9:30 p.m. into November. After the programs air, they will be available online and voters can use to focus on particular representatives.

The candidate list for the Oct. 13 "Meet the Candidates" series includes (17) Patricia A. Norin (D) House, Centerville; (17) Eldon E. Nygaard (D) House, Vermillion; (17) Jamie M. Boomgarden (R) House, Chancellor; (17) Donna Schafer (R) House, Vermillion; (17) Ben Nesselhuf (D) Senate, Vermillion; (17) Nathan J. Adams (R) Senate, Vermillion; (18) Garry A. Moore (D) House, Yankton; (18) Charlotte "Charlii" Gilson (R) House, Yankton; (18) Wayne E. Pibal (R) House, Mission Hill; (18) Curt Bernard (D) Senate, Yankton; and (18) Jean Hunhoff (R) Senate, Yankton.

District 19, 20 and 21 candidates will also be on the program.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>