Isburg named Chief of Staff at Avera Sacred Heart

Isburg named Chief of Staff at Avera Sacred Heart
Carroll Isburg, MD, Yankton Medical Clinic, P.C., has been named chief of staff for the Avera Sacred Heart Hospital medical staff.

Dr. Isburg takes over for Dr. Susan Fanta, YMC, who served as the 2006 chief of staff.

The chief of staff position at Avera Sacred Heart Hospital is a one-year term. This position is held by a physician on the hospital's active medical staff and also serves as an ex-officio member on the Avera Sacred Heart board of directors.

Officers elected for the ASHH Medical Executive Committee include: Dr. Kynan Trail, Yankton Surgical Associates, vice-president; and Dr. David Abbott, Ear, Nose and Throat Associates, secretary and treasurer. Dr. George Fournier Jr., YMC is in his second year on the committee. Newly elected to the committee are Dr. Thomas Buttolph, physician's laboratory, and Dr. Charles Cammock, Yankton anesthesiology.

Avera Sacred Heart appreciates Dr. Isburg's – and the MEC physician members – willingness to serve in this capacity and thanks Dr. Fanta for her dedicated service over the past year.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>