Troopers plan checkpoints

Troopers plan checkpoints

During the month of April, the South Dakota Highway Patrol plans to hold sobriety checkpoints in the following counties: Brookings, Brown, Charles Mix, Clark, Clay, Custer, Codington, Davison, Day, Douglas, Hand, Jackson, Jerauld, Lawrence, Meade, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts, Stanley, Sully, Tripp, and Yankton.

In addition to detecting alcohol or drug impaired drivers, the Highway Patrol uses sobriety checkpoints to remind the public of the dangers of drinking and driving.







Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>