Highway sobriety checkpoints planned

Highway sobriety checkpoints planned

During the month of May, the South Dakota Highway Patrol plans to hold sobriety checkpoints in several counties across South Dakota, including Clay County.

Others counties include Brookings, Brown, Clark, Davison, Hanson, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Union and Yankton counties.

In addition to detecting alcohol-or drug-impaired drivers, the Highway Patrol uses sobriety checkpoints to remind the public of the dangers of drinking and driving.







Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>