USD alumni will receive honors

USD alumni will receive honors

Three alumni from The University of South Dakota will be honored with Alumni Achievement Awards during Dakota Days. Recipients will be presented with their awards 6 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 12 at the Wagner Alumni/Foundation Center.

The award honorees are individuals who have made a significant contribution to their communities and to USD by recruiting students, serving on a board, or supporting the university financially. Honored alumni are: retired Chief Judge Richard H. Battey of the U.S. District Court of South Dakota (L.L.B.'53) of Rapid City, for Outstanding Success in a Profession of Career; Roy W. Terwilliger (B.A. '60) of Edina, MN, for Outstanding Contribution to his Community; and Dennis R. Shull (B.A. '62) of Indianola, IA, for his Outstanding Service to USD.







Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>