South Dakota farmer appointed to Soy Transportation Coalition

South Dakota farmer appointed to Soy Transportation Coalition
Stan Hanson of Garretson, has been appointed to the recently established Soy Transportation Coalition Board of Directors. Hanson is serving as the representative to the STC board from the South Dakota Soybean Research and Promotion Council. (SDSRPC)

Hanson and his wife, Gail, farm near Garretson where they raise soybeans and corn. Hanson is a member of the South Dakota Soybean Association and serves on the South Dakota Soybean Research and Promotion Council Board of Directors. He is a member of South Dakota Corn Growers Association and is currently president of the Eastern Farmers Co-op board. Hanson is also active in his community.

"I am honored to be appointed to the Soy Transportation Coalition. The organization exists to help improve the transportation system on behalf of soybean farmers. This is an issue of growing importance to the soybean industry, and I'm looking forward to working toward tangible solutions to these challenges," says Stan Hanson.

"Stan will bring his rich experiences in production agriculture to supply capable leadership and direction to the STC board," says Mike Steenhoek, STC executive director.

The Soy Transportation Coalition was recently established by the SDSRPC and six other state soybean organizations, the American Soybean Association, United Soybean Board, National Grain and Feed Association and National Oilseed Processors Association.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>