Alpha Lambda installs officers

Alpha Lambda installs officers
"Every Day with ESA" was the theme for Alpha Lambda's #0168 annual Installation/ Awards dinner held Feb. 17, at Vermillion High School. The 2006-2007 officers acted as hostesses.

A wonderful meal prepared by the Pro-Start cooking class of Vermillion High School was enjoyed by all members.

Betsy Simons presided at the pinning ceremony as Barbara Blumenthal received her pledge pin and Kay Shouse was awarded her jewel pin.

Maryln Harnois presented service awards to Kay Rasmussen, Tanna Miiller, Betsy Simons, Carol King, Jan Gregory and Liz Hjermstad for five years of service.

Jan Gregory awarded the First Degree Pallas Athene to Crystal Monk and Second Degree Pallas Athene to Betsy Simons. Jan Gregory received her Fifth Degree Pallas Athene from Maryln Harnois.

Jan Gregory also presented the Member of the Year crown to Carol King.

Dorothy Wright and Luann Ouellette presided at the installation of the 2008-2009 Alpha Lambda officers: Carol King, president; Jan Gregory, vice-president; Maryln Harnois, past-president; Tanna Miiller, secretary; Kay Rasmussen, treasurer; Thelma Raines, Parliamentarian; and Liz Hjermstad, educational director.

Alpha Lambda looks forward to making every day count in the upcoming year as they move ahead with "Every Day with ESA."

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>