Johnson announces induction of Clay County students to honor roll

Johnson announces induction of Clay County students to honor roll
U.S. Sen. Tim Johnson (D-SD) has announced the induction of 12 Clay County stu-dents to the National Honor Roll. The National Honor Roll program recognizes students for superior academic achievement.

Inductees are Jessa Waters, Yun-Winnie Zou, Gabriel Steinmeyer, Natalie Severson, Margaret Mueller, Roland Oeae-Oppong, Codey Kable, Harrison Hawley, Tyler Husby and Molli Greenfield of Vermillion; Alicia Hesla of Wakonda and Tonia Roesler of Irene.

"National Honor Roll inductees have demonstrated exceptional academic achieve-ment and are considered to be among the top students in the state," said Johnson.

"I am proud that so many of South Dakota's students are being nationally recognized for their academic excellence."

Each year the National Honor Roll program honors exemplary students from across the country. To qualify, middle or high school students must earn a B or higher average. Extra curricular activities are also considered. This year, 547 South Dakota students were honored with induction.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>