Clay Rural Water holds annual meeting

Clay Rural Water holds annual meeting
Approximately 75 members attended the Clay Rural Water Systems' 29th annual meeting held March 29 at the St. Agnes School Auditorium in Vermillion.

Members heard reports from officers and staff, who reviewed the systems' financial and operating statistics for 2007.

Tim Cowman of the Missouri River Institute gave a historical presentation on the steamboat era on the Missouri River and most notably the wreck of the steamboat the North Alabama west of Vermillion.

The results of the recent district elections were also announced. One member of the board of directors was re-elected while two new system members were elected for their first terms. Craig Nelson of Vermillion was re-elected for his third term. Bob Wood of Vermillion was elected for his first term as was Vic Hendriks of Jefferson.

Following the annual meeting the board of directors re-organized and elected officers for the coming year. Craig Nelson of Vermillion was elected president, Duane Holoch of Vermillion was elected vice-president and Jim Ross of Richland, secretary-treasurer.

Clay Rural Water is a member owned, non-profit water system that provides water service to 2,035 locations in parts of five counties in southeast South Dakota.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>