Spirit of Dakota Award Society seeks nominees

Spirit of Dakota Award Society seeks nominees The Spirit of Dakota Award Society is seeking nominations for the 20th Spirit of Dakota Award to be announced at a banquet October 4 in Huron honoring all candidates for South Dakota��?s premier woman��?s award. The 2008 Spirit of Dakota Award winner will be chosen by a state-wide Selection Commission incl-uding First Lady Jean Rounds of Pierre; Judy Barbour, Rapid City; Coral Bonnemann, Brookings; Glenna Fouberg, Aberdeen; Jean Hunhoff, Yankton; Adele Jacobson, Huron; Tona Rozum, Mitchell; Suzette Kirby, Sioux Falls; Marsha Sumpter, Kadoka; Judy Trzynka, Watertown; and Bev Wright, Turton. The nomination process is open to all interested individuals or organizations who wish to recognize an outstanding woman in their community. The Spirit of Dakota Award is presented to an outstanding South Dakota woman who has demonstrated vision, courage and strength in character and who has made a significant contribution to the quality of life in her community and state. Nomination forms are available by contacting the Huron Area Chamber of Commerce, 15 Fourth Street SW, Huron, SD 57350 (1-800-487-6673) or online at www.spiritofdakota.org.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>