Junior Achievement of Vermillion <br />announces 2008-2009 board officers

Junior Achievement of Vermillion
announces 2008-2009 board officers Junior Achievement of Vermillion is proud to announce that Ric Rasmussen, Rasmussen Motors, and Chris Girard, Headstart, are serving as co-chairs for 2008-2009. Alexis Tracy, Union County state��?s attorney office, is the board secretary. Three new board members were recently elected, including: Sue Christensen, Vermillion Real Estate; Jenny French; and Paul Preister, Bank of the West. Other members serving on the board include: Dr. Mark Froke, Vermillion School District; Cylas Hall, Wal-Mart; John Hemming-stad, Small Business Development Center; Kari Jensen, Jolley Elementary School; Dr. Jerry Johnson; Farron Pratt, First Dakota National Bank; Layne Stewart, Clay County Emergency Management; and Dr. Mel Ustad, SD Department of Tourism and State Development. The Junior Achievement of Vermillion board was established in 2004. Seventeen JA volunteers from the Vermillion business community entered 16 public and private classrooms during the 2007-08 school year. These classroom volunteers served as role models and taught 298 students about personal finance, entrepreneurship and work readiness using hands-on activities to supplement standard classroom curriculum.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>